Skip Navigation


CIT can broadcast your seminar, conference or meeting live to a world-wide audience over the Internet as a real-time streaming video. The event can be recorded and made available for viewers to watch at their convenience as an on-demand video or a downloadable podcast. CIT can also broadcast NIH-only or HHS-only content.

Upcoming Events

All times displayed are in the Eastern Time zone, Washington, D.C. local.

January 2015 

Council of Councils - January 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

February 2015 

The generation of cortical interneuron diversity: both nurture and nature
Monday, February 02, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Frederick National Laborartory Advisory Committee (FNLAC) Meeting - February 2015
Tuesday, February 03, 2015, 8:30:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Tuberculosis: Return of the White Plague
Tuesday, February 03, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Collaborative Research on Addiction at NIH (CRAN) Joint Advisory Council Meeting - February 2015
Wednesday, February 04, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Ethics Rounds: Should We Compensate Subjects for Research Related Injuries?
Wednesday, February 04, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Articulate Your Expertise with Polish and Credibility (HHS Only)
Wednesday, February 04, 2015, 12:30:00 PM

Age-related Alterations in Neutrophil Recruitment and Impact on Chronic Inflammation
Thursday, February 05, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

The Story of Single Molecules, from Early Spectroscopy in Solids to Super-Resolution Nanoscopy in Cells and Beyond
Thursday, February 05, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

NIMH Advisory Council Meeting - February 2015
Friday, February 06, 2015, 9:15:00 AM

Alzheimer's Disease Research Summit 2015: Path to Treatment and Prevention (Day 1)
Monday, February 09, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

Dissecting computations in the dopamine reward system
Monday, February 09, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Alzheimer's Disease Summit 2015: Path to Treatment and Prevention (Day 2)
Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

National Library of Medicine - Board of Regents, Advisory Council (Day 1)
Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Ras: a Cancer Mechanism and Target
Tuesday, February 10, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

National Library of Medicine - Board of Regents, Advisory Council (Day 2)
Wednesday, February 11, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Great Teachers: Haploinsufficiency Causing Human Inflammatory Disease: When One Gene is Not Enough
Wednesday, February 11, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

National Cancer Advisory Board Meeting - February 2015
Thursday, February 12, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

DDM Seminar Series with Bonnie St. John on "Normal is Overrated - Aim Higher!" (NIH Only)
Thursday, February 12, 2015, 11:00:00 AM

Telomere DNA Repair and Joint Molecule Resolution
Friday, February 13, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Systems Science & The Global Childhood Obesity Center
Friday, February 13, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Choosing the right partner and getting to the right outcome in meiosis.
Tuesday, February 17, 2015, 12:30:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Glycoprotein Diseases: Important, Unrecognized and Challenging
Tuesday, February 17, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

CC Grand Rounds: Clinicopathologic Grand Rounds: Clinical Cases from the NIH Clinical Center: Recombinant Anti-CD22 Immunotoxin Therapy of Drug-Resistant Hairy Cell Leukemia: Eradication of Minimal Residual Disease Without Chemotherapy Toxicity
Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

NIH Academy Roundtable 3 - Policy, Health Reform, and Health Disparities
Wednesday, February 18, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Molecular mechanisms of neuronal polarization
Monday, February 23, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

The Academic Job Search: Evaluating Positions and Negotiating Offers
Monday, February 23, 2015, 1:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Marijuana: the Highs and Lows
Tuesday, February 24, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

CC Grand Rounds: (1) Progressive Multifocal Leukoencephalopathy: Clinical Manifestations and Therapeutic Approaches and (2) The Biological and Molecular Link between Natalizumab Therapy and Risk of Progressive Multifocal Leukoencephalopathy
Wednesday, February 25, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

OHR Brown Bag: Behind the scenes of OHR surveys (NIH Only)
Thursday, February 26, 2015, 11:00:00 AM

NIH Rare Disease Day 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

Return to Top

March 2015 

Evo-devo insight into the functional organization of the cerebral cortex
Monday, March 02, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

International Symposium on Malignant Mesothelioma 2015
Tuesday, March 03, 2015, 9:30:00 AM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Malaria: Bioengineering and the Global Epidemic of a Killer
Tuesday, March 03, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

BRAIN Multi-Council Working Group Meeting - March 2015
Wednesday, March 04, 2015, 8:30:00 AM

NCI Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee (CTAC) - March 2015
Wednesday, March 04, 2015, 11:00:00 AM

Neurobiological mechanisms of emotion processing and regulation in preschool onset depression
Monday, March 09, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Mitochondria: Biology Meets Disease
Tuesday, March 10, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Epigenetics in Learning and Memory
Friday, March 13, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Neural signals for exploration and navigation in the medial temporal lobe
Monday, March 16, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

A Tribute to Marshall Nirenberg
Tuesday, March 17, 2015, 1:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Alcohol: How Does it Do the Things it Does?
Tuesday, March 17, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Learning to Predict: Studies of Neural Circuits in Fish and Flies
Monday, March 23, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Vision: Cerebral Pathways and Diseases
Tuesday, March 24, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Membrane fusion mediated by SNARE proteins
Monday, March 30, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Bladder Cancer: Chromosomes and a Major Disease
Tuesday, March 31, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Return to Top

April 2015 

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Infertility: an Increasing Problem Prompting Remarkable Advances
Tuesday, April 07, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Advisory Committee for Research on Women's Health - April 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Statistical Methods for Protecting Data Confidentiality
Friday, April 10, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Mechanisms of ubiquitin signaling in gene regulation and chromatin dynamics
Monday, April 13, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - Sickle Cell Anemia: a Vicious Viscid Sickle Cycle
Tuesday, April 14, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Regulation of DNA repair in cancer susceptibility pathways
Tuesday, April 21, 2015, 12:30:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - NASH (Non Alcoholic Steato-Hepatitis): the Latest Hepatic Epidemic
Tuesday, April 21, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

NIH Academy Roundtable 6 - Maternal Health: 2020 Mom Project
Wednesday, April 22, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Demystifying Medicine 2015 - The Future for Biomedical Scientists
Tuesday, April 28, 2015, 4:00:00 PM

Return to Top

May 2015 

Family Genomics of Bipolar Disorder
Monday, May 04, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Social Inequalities in Health
Friday, May 08, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Expert Panel: Identifying Research Needs for Assessing Safe Use of High Intakes of Folic Acid (Day 1)
Monday, May 11, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

Genetic risk for Alzheimer's disease: an emerging role for rare variants
Monday, May 11, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Expert Panel: Identifying Research Needs for Assessing Safe Use of High Intakes of Folic Acid (Day 2)
Tuesday, May 12, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

Neural mechanisms of real-time decisions
Monday, May 18, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Lasker Lessons in Leadership - May 2015
Tuesday, May 19, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Return to Top

June 2015 

Rethinking Depression and its Treatment: Perspectives from Studies of Deep Brain Stimulation
Monday, June 01, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Photo-control of endogenous ion channels and neurotransmitter receptors in the CNS
Monday, June 15, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Council of Councils - June 2015
Friday, June 19, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

September 2015 

Council of Concils - September 2015
Tuesday, September 01, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

October 2015 

Advisory Committee for Research on Women's Health - October 2015
Tuesday, October 20, 2015, 9:00:00 AM

Return to Top

January 2016 

Council of Councils - January 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

May 2016 

Council of Councils - May 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

September 2016 

Council of Councils - September 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

NIH.gov | DHHS.gov | RSS | Site Map | Privacy Policy

Center for Information Technology, CIT Logo