Skip Navigation


CIT can broadcast your seminar, conference or meeting live to a world-wide audience over the Internet as a real-time streaming video. The event can be recorded and made available for viewers to watch at their convenience as an on-demand video or a downloadable podcast. CIT can also broadcast NIH-only or HHS-only content.

Upcoming Events

All times displayed are in the Eastern Time zone, Washington, D.C. local.

October 2014 

66th Meeting of the National Cancer Institute Council of Research Advocates (NCRA) - October 2014
Tuesday, October 21, 2014, 9:00:00 AM

2014 National Disability Employment Awareness Month (NDEAM) Commemorative Event
Tuesday, October 21, 2014, 9:30:00 AM

Redox Biology 2014 - Cancer Therapy, Redox Enzymology
Tuesday, October 21, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

National Science Advisory Board for Biosecurity (NSABB) - October 2014
Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 8:15:00 AM

Risks and Benefits, Research Involving Persons at Risk for Impaired Decision Making
Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

NIH Clinical Center: Special Grand Rounds: (1) Ebola in West Africa: The Perfect Storm (2) Ebola: A Ground Level View from a Treatment Center in Liberia, and (3) Ethical Issues Raised by the Ebola Crisis
Wednesday, October 22, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

Scratching beneath the surface of itch, touch and pain (NIH Only)
Monday, October 27, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - Cancer epidemiology; Small cell lung cancer
Monday, October 27, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

Redox Biology 2014 - NADPH Oxidase, Redox Imaging
Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Research Protections (SACHRP) - October 2014 (Day 1)
Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

Ethical and Regulatory Aspects of Clinical Research
Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

CC Grand Rounds: B-cell Receptor Signaling in Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia: From Pathogenesis to Targeted Therapy
Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

MHealth Evidence
Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 2:00:00 PM

Secretary's Advisory Committee on Human Research Protections (SACHRP) - October 2014 (Day 2)
Thursday, October 30, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

Understanding the Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Physical Activity-Induced Health Benefits
Thursday, October 30, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Wireless Health 2014 - Day 1
Thursday, October 30, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

BTRIS Town Hall - October 2014
Thursday, October 30, 2014, 1:00:00 PM

Wireless Health 2014 - Day 2
Friday, October 31, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Return to Top

November 2014 

The Maps Inside Your Head
Monday, November 03, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - Cervical cancer; Cancer stem cells
Monday, November 03, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

Meet the Experts in NIH Peer Review for Academic Research Enhancement Award Applicants
Tuesday, November 04, 2014, 2:00:00 PM

Ethics of International Research
Wednesday, November 05, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Medicine: Mind the Gap Seminar Series
Wednesday, November 05, 2014, 1:00:00 PM

How to Learn in "The Learning Healthcare System" (NIH Only)
Wednesday, November 05, 2014, 2:00:00 PM

Office of Research on Women's Health Interdisciplinary Symposium 2014
Thursday, November 06, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

2015 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee Sixth Meeting
Friday, November 07, 2014, 10:00:00 AM

Health in Buildings Roundtable Conference
Monday, November 10, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Neural circuits underlying operant learning in larval zebrafish
Monday, November 10, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - Angiogenesis; Epigenetics
Monday, November 10, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

State of the Science and Treatment Decisions in Cerebral Palsy Workshop 2014 (Day 1)
Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

Ethics and Genetics Research
Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

NCI Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory Committee (CTAC) - November 2014
Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 9:00:00 AM

State of the Science and Treatment Decisions in Cerebral Palsy Workshop 2014 (Day 2)
Thursday, November 13, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Office of AIDS Research Advisory Council (OARAC)- November 2014
Thursday, November 13, 2014, 8:30:00 AM

Replicability in the Social and Behavioral Sciences
Friday, November 14, 2014, 2:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - RNA interference; Case report
Monday, November 17, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

2014 OD Honor Awards Ceremony (NIH Only)
Wednesday, November 19, 2014, 10:30:00 AM

The lysosome as a signaling control center of cellular homeostasis
Monday, November 24, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - MicroRNA and inflammation; Genomics
Monday, November 24, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

Return to Top

December 2014 

Molecular-level fMRI
Monday, December 01, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - Non-small cell lung cancer; Topoisomerase
Monday, December 01, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

Cultural Neuroscience
Tuesday, December 02, 2014, 2:00:00 PM

CC Grand Rounds: (1) Measurable Residual Disease in Acute Myeloid Leukemia and (2) Rare Disorders Informing Cancer Biology: Lessons Learned From Dyskeratosis Congenita
Wednesday, December 03, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

Using C. elegans to study psychiatric disorders
Monday, December 08, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

TRACO 2014 - Nanotechnology; Pancreatic cancer
Monday, December 08, 2014, 4:00:00 PM

NIH Pathways to Prevention: Advancing the Research on Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (Day 1)
Tuesday, December 09, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

NIH Pathways to Prevention: Advancing the Research on Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome (Day 2)
Wednesday, December 10, 2014, 8:00:00 AM

Cortical and perceptual processing of visual form
Monday, December 15, 2014, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

January 2015 

Communication Neuroscience
Friday, January 09, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Visiting factories in the nerve terminal
Monday, January 12, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Council of Councils - January 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

February 2015 

The generation of cortical interneuron diversity: both nurture and nature
Monday, February 02, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Dissecting computations in the dopamine reward system
Monday, February 09, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Systems Science & The Global Childhood Obesity Center
Friday, February 13, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Molecular mechanisms of neuronal polarization
Monday, February 23, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

NIH Rare Disease Day 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015, 8:00:00 AM

Return to Top

March 2015 

Evo-devo insight into the functional organization of the cerebral cortex
Monday, March 02, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Neurobiological mechanisms of emotion processing and regulation in preschool onset depression
Monday, March 09, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Epigenetics in Learning and Memory
Friday, March 13, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Neural signals for exploration and navigation in the medial temporal lobe
Monday, March 16, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Learning to Predict: Studies of Neural Circuits in Fish and Flies
Monday, March 23, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Membrane fusion mediated by SNARE proteins
Monday, March 30, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

April 2015 

Statistical Methods for Protecting Data Confidentiality
Friday, April 10, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Mechanisms of ubiquitin signaling in gene regulation and chromatin dynamics
Monday, April 13, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

May 2015 

Family Genomics of Bipolar Disorder
Monday, May 04, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Social Inequalities in Health
Friday, May 08, 2015, 2:00:00 PM

Genetic risk for Alzheimer's disease: an emerging role for rare variants
Monday, May 11, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Neural mechanisms of real-time decisions
Monday, May 18, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Return to Top

June 2015 

Rethinking Depression and its Treatment: Perspectives from Studies of Deep Brain Stimulation
Monday, June 01, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Photo-control of endogenous ion channels and neurotransmitter receptors in the CNS
Monday, June 15, 2015, 12:00:00 PM

Council of Councils - June 2015
Friday, June 19, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

September 2015 

Council of Concils - September 2015
Tuesday, September 01, 2015, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

January 2016 

Council of Councils - January 2016
Friday, January 29, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

May 2016 

Council of Councils - May 2016
Friday, May 20, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

September 2016 

Council of Councils - September 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016, 8:15:00 AM

Return to Top

NIH.gov | DHHS.gov | RSS | Site Map | Privacy Policy

Center for Information Technology, CIT Logo